February Open Voice Class: Love Notes (Ages 6 – 12)

Join Our Online Open Voice Class!

With a fun new theme every month, these low-pressure, upbeat, and engaging classes explore beginner voice topics and techniques in a fun, social setting, under the guidance of our expert instructor. It’s the perfect introduction to our singing program for new students, and current students of any instrument are also welcome to join in on the fun!

Who is This For? All kids ages 6-12 with an interest in singing are welcome! No prior singing experience is needed and current StrumClub students of any instrument are welcome to join as well!

Next Class: Thursday, February 15 at 7:00pm ET / 6:00pm CT / 5:00pm MT / 4:00pm PT.

February Theme: “Love Notes” Celebrate Cupid’s favorite day with an afternoon of fun, kid-friendly songs about love and friendships, candy-heart trivia, and engaging group activities that will have your child singing, moving, and laughing with their peers as they learn together!

This Month’s Theme:

Meet Your Instructor

April Tarantine, (B.Mus., M.M.)

April Antell Tarantine was born and raised in Ohio by her music teacher father and very supportive mother. She received both her Bachelors and Masters degrees from the Dana School of Music at Youngstown State University, where studied music education, voice, and piano.

April has taught music for more than 20 years, in preschool, public, parochial, and private schools, as well as teaching private lessons in voice and piano. She was a professor of voice at Thiel College and has taught music appreciation courses at Penn Highlands Community College. She currently directs two choirs at Zion Lutheran Church in Pennsylvania.

April Tarantine Voice Lessons

Book Your Child’s Spot Now, For Free!

All kids ages 6-12 with an interest in singing are welcome to join this fun, social, and educational class!


Why do students and parents love learning with StrumClub?

Amazing Teachers

Learn live with experienced, vetted instructors that make every session fun and engaging. Research shows students progress faster when learning online.

Affordable Pricing

Rates below national averages give students access to world-class instruction at a great value.

Easy & Convenient

Students learn hassle-free from the comfort of home in our immersive virtual classroom.

Our Innovative Programs Have Been Featured On
Our Innovative Programs Have Been Featured On
Menu